

### **DECISION No 16/2020**

# OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

## of 16 November 2020

on the appointment of two Members and one Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators<sup>1</sup>, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

### Whereas:

- (1) On 30 September 2020, the Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia, the National Regulatory Authority of the Kingdom of Spain, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Josep María SALAS as Member of the Board of Regulators, being the membership vacant.
- (2) On 6 November 2020, Úrad pre reguláciu sieťových odvetví, the National Regulatory Authority of Slovakia, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Ms Mária BRONIŠOVÁ as Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in replacement of Dr Denisa LÁNIKOVÁ.
- (3) On 16 November 2020, Magyar Energetikai és Közmű-szabályozási Hivatal, the National Regulatory Authority of Hungary, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr. Pál SÁGVÁRI as Member of the Board of Regulators, being the membership vacant.

### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.



Mr Josep María SALAS and Mr Pál SÁGVÁRI are appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of respectively Comisión Nacional de los Mercados y la Competencia, the National Regulatory Authority of the Kingdom of Spain, and Magyar Energetikai és Közmű-szabályozási Hivatal, the National Regulatory Authority of Hungary.

### Article 2

Ms Mária BRONIŠOVÁ is appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Úrad pre reguláciu sieťových odvetví, the National Regulatory Authority of Slovakia.

#### Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Mr Josep María SALAS, Mr Pál SÁGVÁRI and Ms Mária BRONIŠOVÁ.

Done at Ljubljana, 16 November 2020.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. J. PENKER